ADOPTION IN FLORIDA

 

  • Florida has some of the best Adoption Laws in the Country. Birth parents may be provided living expenses during pregnancy and for 30 days after birth.

  • Birthparents may not change their mind or "revoke" when they have signed a consent for adoption in Florida unless the child is older than six months, in which case they have three days to change their mind. Parental consent is not necessary in an adult adoption. 

  • Adoptions in Florida may be finalized in 90 days.

  • Ms. Danciu has finalized over 2000 adoptions in her career.